Faculty

Click faculty names to see their photos and bios.

Art History

Name Rank Email Office
Dr. Paul Kwaku Ofori-Ansa Associate Professor oansa@aol.com  Room 2030, Childers Hall
Teresia Bush Lecturer tbush@howard.edu  Room 2035, Childers Hall
Janell Pryor Lecturer janell.blackmon@howard.edu  Room 2032, Childers Hall
Melanee Harvey Lecturer melaneeh@bu.edu  Room 1025, CHilders Hall
 

Ceramics

Name Rank Email Office
Reginald Pointer, MFA Associate Professor & Coordinator rwpointer@howard.edu  Room 2034, Childers Hall

Design

Name Rank Email Office
Mark Bartley, MFA Associate Professor & Coordinator bartleymark@hotmail.com  Room 2026, Childers Hall
Raven Featherstone, MFA Associate Professor rfeatherstone@howard.edu  Room 2029, Childers Hall
Alexander McSwain, MFA Lecturer alxmcswn@gmail.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Dr. Miriam Ahmed Lecturer mahmed@howard.edu  Room 1025, Childers Hall

Electronic Studio

Name Rank Email Office
Dr. Tony McEachern Department Chairman &
Program Area Coordinator
ammceachern@howard.edu  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Richard Green, MFA Lecturer richgreen1955@yahoo.com Room G18, Blackburn Center
Bobby Broughton, MFA Lecturer bmarbroughton@gmail.com Room G18, Blackburn Center
Dr. Olivia Drake Lecturer liv.drake@gmail.com Room G18, Blackburn Center

Fashion Design

Name Rank Email Office
Dr. Elka Stevens Associate Professor & Coordinator estevens@howard.edu  Room 2005b, Childers Hall
Gary Lampley Visiting Lecturer glampley1@mindspring.com  Room 2027, Childers Hall
Michelle “Mikki” Taylor, MFA Lecturer miktaylordesigns@aol.com  Room 2035, Childers Hall
Danielle Brown Lecturer dbaskin0809@gmail.com  Room 2005b, Childers Hall

Interior Design

Name Rank Email Office
Shauna Stallworth Lecturer & Coordinator shauna.stallworth@howard.edu  Room 2029, Childers Hall
Bill Johnson, MFA Lecturer bjstudio95@aol.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Jacqueline Carmichael, MFA Lecturer btyforashs@aol.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Farah Ahmed, MFA
Lecturer fdahmed@gmail.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall

Painting

Name Rank Email Office
Alfred Smith, MFA Professor & Coordinator sankai@comcast.net  Room 2027, Childers Hall
James Phillips, MFA Associate Professor savannah-april@msn.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Akili Ronald Anderson, MFA Assistant Professor akiliron@hotmail.com  Room 2032, Childers Hall

Photography

Name Rank Email Office
Ronald Beverly, MFA Assistant Professor & Coordinator rbeverly@howard.edu  Room 2023, Childers Hall
Allen Jackson, MFA Lecturer allen_jackson@eburke.org  Room 1025, Childers Hall

Sculpture

Name Rank Email Office
David Smedley, MFA Associate Professor & Coordinator yeldemsdivad@gmail.com  Fine Arts Sculpture Annex

Foundation

Name Rank Email Office
Summer Brown, MFA Lecturer brownsumma@yahoo.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Terry deBardelaben, MFA Lecturer tydebardelaben@gmail.com  Fine Arts Sculpture Annex