Click faculty names to see their photos and bios.

Art History

Name Rank Email Office
Teresia Bush Lecturer tbush@howard.edu  Room 2035, Childers Hall
Janell Pryor Lecturer janell.blackmon@howard.edu  Room 2032, Childers Hall
Melanee Harvey Lecturer melaneeh@bu.edu  Room 2030, Childers Hall


Name Rank Email Office
Reginald Pointer, MFA Associate Professor & Coordinator rwpointer@howard.edu  Room 2034, Childers Hall


Name Rank Email Office
Mark Bartley, MFA Associate Professor & Coordinator bartleymark@hotmail.com  Room 2026, Childers Hall
Raven Featherstone, MFA Associate Professor rfeatherstone@howard.edu  Room 2029, Childers Hall
Alexander McSwain, MFA Assistant Professor alxmcswn@gmail.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Dr. Miriam Ahmed Lecturer mahmed@howard.edu  Room 1025, Childers Hall

Electronic Studio

Name Rank Email Office
Dr. Tony McEachern Department Chairman &
Program Area Coordinator
ammceachern@howard.edu Room G18, Blackburn Center
Richard Green, MFA Lecturer richgreen1955@yahoo.com Room G18, Blackburn Center
Dr. Olivia Drake Lecturer odrake@howard.edu Room G18, Blackburn Center
William Page, MFA Lecturer bigwil357@gmail.com Room G18, Blackburn Center

Fashion Design

Name Rank Email Office
Dr. Elka Stevens Associate Professor & Coordinator estevens@howard.edu  Room 2005b, Childers Hall
Gary Lampley Visiting Lecturer glampley1@mindspring.com  Room 2027, Childers Hall
Michelle “Mikki” Taylor, MFA Lecturer miktaylordesigns@aol.com  Room 2035, Childers Hall
Dr. Lucy Gause Lecturer lucy.gause@howard.edu  Room 2009, Childers Hall

Interior Design

Name Rank Email Office
Jacqueline Carmichael, MFA Assistant Professor btyforashs@aol.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Bill Johnson, MFA Lecturer bjstudio95@aol.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall


Name Rank Email Office
Alfred Smith, MFA Professor & Coordinator sankai@comcast.net  Room 2027, Childers Hall
James Phillips, MFA Associate Professor savannah-april@msn.com  Room 1025, Childers Hall
Akili Ronald Anderson, MFA Assistant Professor akiliron@hotmail.com  Room 2032, Childers Hall


Name Rank Email Office
Ronald Beverly, MFA Assistant Professor & Coordinator rbeverly@howard.edu  Room 2023, Childers Hall
Allen Jackson, MFA Lecturer allen_jackson@eburke.org  Room 1025, Childers Hall


Name Rank Email Office
David Smedley, MFA Associate Professor & Coordinator yeldemsdivad@gmail.com  Fine Arts Sculpture Annex


Name Rank Email Office
Summer Brown, MFA Lecturer brownsumma@yahoo.com  Room 2030, Childers Hall