82nd Annual Art Student Exhibition

82nd Annual Art Student Exhibition  Howard University Gallery of Art (Friday, February 1 – Friday, March 8, 2013) The opening reception will be held on Friday, February 1, 2013 from […]

82nd Annual Art Student Exhibition 

Howard University Gallery of Art
(Friday, February 1 – Friday, March 8, 2013)

Art Student Show Announcement

The opening reception will be held on Friday, February 1, 2013 from 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. in the Howard University Gallery of Art. The program will begin promptly at 5:30 p.m.  Please plan to attend and be on time. Student attire should be tasteful and elegant.

Student Exhibitors: Please heedWorks must be picked up after the close of the exhibit on Monday – Tuesday, March 18 and 19, 2013. The gallery must prepare immediately for the Faculty exhibition and will not store unclaimed work! 

We look forward to a wonderful and exciting presentation by the Howard University Department of Art students!

DEADLINES

  • Monday, January 7 – Tuesday, January 15, 2013 (10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.)
    NOTE: Extended through January 17, 2013.
    All artworks submitted to the Gallery of Art – Download required form and Exhibition labels 
  • Friday, January 18, 2013 (1:00 p.m.): Judging of Student Exhibition
  • Monday, January 21 and Tuesday, January 22, 2013: Pickup of works not selected by Juror and pickup of accepted works for matting and framing
  • Friday, January 25, 2013: Last day to return all artworks for installation
  • Monday, January 28 – Thursday January 31, 2013
    Installation of exhibition
    Friday, February 1, 2013 (5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.):
    Opening Reception /Award program begins at 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 8, 2013: Exhibition closes at 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 18 – Tuesday, March 19, 2013: Pickup of artworks